Nice surprise

I am pleased to report that I am in the Winners Showcase, again, on Artslant – that’s the fourth time.

French Laundry Etching with watercolour

It’s only just dawned on me that this picture has got ‘washing’ in too – anyone would think I was obsessed with the stuff. If the truth be known,  I would happily only do the laundry when there’s nothing left in the wardrobe to wear !!

Today, I have been pleased with the different backgrounds that I’ve screenprinted the ‘souk crowd’ onto. I did in fact mess up a few old etchings yesterday, that I was recycling, but today worked out.   Yaaay.
2 Responses to “Nice surprise”

  1. Zoe Says:

    Hello Tania, I really hope you will be able to help. My name is Zoe and I was given one of your works as a gift. I tracked down your blog from details on the back of one of your pieces. My builder damaged the glass when he was putting this up on the wall. I was wondering if you would be able to recommend where I could get the glass replaced in London? I’m not sure how easy or difficult this would be! It was a gift so has sentimental value to me. Help! It is a lovely piece with three ivory coloured fishes over a torquoise sea background. The frame is green wood with a fish design. Many thanks Zoe

    • artytart Says:

      Zoe, sorry the fish-picture glass got broken – simple job to replace, any hardware/glass-merchant will be able to cut you a piece . Home base will do it.
      The little fish are antique ivory gaming counters.
      So glad you like it – it was inspired by life in the Turks and Caicos islands – the snorkelling there was fabulous.

Leave a Reply

