Back to painting

I decided to try and get some work done this week, that has nothing to do with Arabs, turbans, palm trees or camels.  I have 2 group shows and an Art Fair coming up in the next few months, and we are in England after all , and the locals might not be interested in my vast stock of work to date. I hope they will find it a bit different, but you never know.

     I found some watercolour boards that I brought home, so rustled up a still life with a bowl and vintage  scarf – has birds on, what a surprise !   I’m now in the middle of another one, with some different Moroccan pots, but I quite fancy doing a big colourful lino print of the first.  Popped along the road to Cass Art to get some big lino blocks – fatal, came away with far more than intended and spent £57.    Love that shop.

Leave a Reply

