No room…no room…

Well, it all arrived on thursday, the whole container was selected for xray by customs, so nothing actually rifled through – 148 boxes, none particularly small and some the size of the dining table ! It filled my father-in-law’s garage to the rafters. Although I thought I was pretty efficient in ticking off the box numbers, and saying ‘to the left’ or ‘right’ as it was wheeled into the garage – once it became a solid mass of stuff, 4 or 5 boxes high, it’s now almost impossible to find what we want . Hugely frustrating.    Managed to find 2 work tables for the studio, my tin of oil paints, and a couple of folios of work (not the work I really NEED, I might add) and packed it all into the car (new acquisition) to return to London.  On serious reflection I think the etching press will have to stay in the garage for now, it’s just so big.   Husband’s just fitting a blind to the newly-painted window of my studio (was spare bedroom), then this afternoon I shall unpack the tables and few boxes……and move off the dining table.         Need to finish the bird-document paintings – at least the box with the lino bird-blocks was found.

2 Responses to “No room…no room…”

  1. Sophie Says:

    Congratulations and welcome back! All containers from the Middle East get scanned, apparently, so join the club! Do keep in touch and let me know what you’re upto!

  2. artytart Says:

    Will email later, Sophie.

Leave a Reply

